Printer Friendly
Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 3

GOOD WORKER

USA
4 Posts

Posted - 11/08/2003 :  19:20:08  Show Profile
I would like to know if anyone knows where i can go to get certified in L.A. or Orange County areas?
I will go to Texas for it if i have to,but would rather do it here where i live.

Red

24 Posts

Posted - 11/09/2003 :  18:40:06  Show Profile
David, need more information. What do you want to be certified for?
Go to Top of Page

GOOD WORKER

USA
4 Posts

Posted - 11/09/2003 :  19:48:28  Show Profile
Catastrophie certification for Farmers.I also need a mentor with several years experience to work for about a year.I am extremely new to this field,and am eager to get started.I am in Aerospace presently,looking to switch careers.I am a quick learner and i am computer literate.

David Hensley
Go to Top of Page

SeizeOWisdom

25 Posts

Posted - 11/09/2003 :  20:04:05  Show Profile
David, I am curious why you chose catastrophe adjusting as a career switch from aerospace. Perhaps you would enlighten us as to how you became aware of cat adjusting and what about it appealed to you as a career? What perceptions perhaps that you have about this job?

Thanks for any feedback you are willing to share.
Go to Top of Page

Ghostbuster

476 Posts

Posted - 11/09/2003 :  21:40:43  Show Profile
Whoa!, Hoss! I detected no offensive tone from the above post, only an honest query as to motive. I, too, would like to hear the story from the personal angle aspect about jumping from what appears to me as a far more stable and lucrative employment to ours that is fraught with uncertainty and constant concern about tomorrow.

The only bait I smell has the tinge of cheaper prescription drug costs.
Go to Top of Page

Ghostbuster

476 Posts

Posted - 11/09/2003 :  21:52:32  Show Profile
Yeah, Catdaddy, while some view a aspirant from Aerospace as fertilizer, others see him as plain ol' manure.