Forum Locked
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

dougger222

9 Posts

Posted - 01/21/2004 :  14:40:36  Show Profile
I'm a roofing contractor in MN and work year round. My three builders don't slow in the winter months so the roofs have to be done. Rarely ever do I do tear offs in the winter unless it's very slow and they are usually Landmark or Timberline shingles.
By Friday I'll have four roofs to do with one helper!!!
Now -20 is cold to do do any work outdoors but putting on three tabs in that tempature can and has been done. My father has been a roofing contractor for 30 plus years and has worked almost every winter for the past 15 years.
Go to Top of Page

Todd Summers

USA
99 Posts

Posted - 01/22/2004 :  14:55:47  Show Profile
It's simple... follow the manufacturers specifications that are listed on the wrapper, realize that winter hinders production due to more down time due to temperatures and get it while the gettin is good in the warmer months. But CYA by following ALL manufacturers spec's... always.
Go to Top of Page

newguy

USA
2 Posts

Posted - 01/25/2004 :  21:57:05  Show Profile