Printer Friendly
Previous Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 13

Ghostbuster

476 Posts

Posted - 10/31/2003 :  07:43:47  Show Profile
Yes! YES! I believe!

I also believe in the tooth fairy, Santa Claus, the sanctity of vendors who will put a total stranger on stand-by, and the Loch Ness Monster.

I'm a believeing kind of guy.
Go to Top of Page

JWill

USA
28 Posts

Posted - 10/31/2003 :  08:34:29  Show Profile
But you're special kind of guy GB. I believe in those things also and especially, "hereafter".

J. Williams

Edited by - JWill on 10/31/2003 08:38:24
Go to Top of Page

mudclod

1 Posts

Posted - 11/06/2003 :  20:40:57  Show Profile
I am new to adjusting and only have a limited amount of history with roofing, so yes I have a lot to learn, but unless I knew the roof was the first ever on the house (fairly new home), I don't see how the amount of granules in the gutter are a good indicater of damage to the roof. An area with a lot of dust, say from lawn mowing etc. you could have a lot of dirt in the gutters. Is this a method common for telling the amount of damage to shingles?
Thanks
Wayne
Go to Top of Page

Tom Toll

USA
154 Posts

Posted - 11/06/2003 :  20:45:15  Show Profile
Of course not. Granule loss is an every day occurrence. Roof training includes the ability to determine covered cause of loss damage.
Go to Top of Page

deward1

USA
11 Posts

Posted - 11/09/2003 :  07:30:02  Show Profile
If the roof you are looking at was your home and you do not have insurance to pay your claim would you reroof the house? If you can honestly say yes -- then buy it. If you would not then you do not have a claim for a hail damaged roof. This is a simple ethics question? Indentations seen only in the "perfect setting" does not qualify as a hail damaged roof. If all such roofs were replaced, soon hail damage would go the same direction as flood damage. Common sense and ethics will settle any doubt in your mind.