Forums

Recent Posts

Dale Strain replied to: RE: Xactimate 28 questions

Chase, Regarding the FCN # - you need to go to into the estimate and then to Insured Info>Personnel>Claim Rep>Edit Claim Rep and enter your FCN numb...

2 weeks ago

James O'Brienreplied to: RE: Introducing EquiX

Just to update. We are adding home & office furniture and home electronics/cameras/computers categories for those that do residential claims and would...

2 weeks ago

JW Caldwellreplied to: RE: Staff Adjuster Looking to go Independent

You might want to consider what kind of adjuster you plan to be: daily or catastrophe? Thank you for your quick and informative response. That is...

2 weeks ago

Chase Wagnercreated the topic: Xactimate 28 questions

Hello everyone. 
I am new to Xactimate software coming from Simsol. I am trying to figure out how to attach my FCN number to the final report on...

2 weeks ago

AcceleratedAdjusterreplied to: RE: Staff Adjuster Looking to go Independent

Yes, you can make more than that, and yes, you will put in a lot of 80+ hour weeks to do so. The upside is that your time as an IA is rewarded with bi...

2 weeks ago

JW Caldwellcreated the topic: Staff Adjuster Looking to go Independent

Looking for information on going independent

2 weeks ago

mbradburyreplied to: RE: Xact 28 estimating ELE, HVAC, PLM, etc

I appreciate your follow-up.  I was familiar with what you were talking about, and I think their sales pitch is more hype than reality.  Tha...

2 weeks ago

mbradburycreated the topic: Xact 28 estimating ELE, HVAC, PLM, etc

Properties for Construction Assemblies

3 weeks ago

Robert Thompsoncreated the topic: Company Info

I am new to adjusting and have a question about a company that has an employment ad on this site. Does anyone have experience with National Claims Adj...

3 weeks ago

Catastrophe Central, Discuss, Share, Learn

Desk Assignments
Last Post 02/12/2012 10:25 AM by stormcrow. 3 Replies.